Reviews

5.0
Rated 5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 104 reviews)
Excellent96%
Very good3%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Double Deck scrap and rebuild

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 25, 2024

On time, on budget and great job. No surprises and all concerns promptly addressed. Great job and great looking deck.

Charles Hall

An excellent job with an extensive hardscape qproject

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 27, 2023

We are so very pleased with the work performed by Merck & Associates. From the initial design meetings, to material selections, to the actual installation process, everyone was wonderful to work with. Jorge and his team were true artisians installing over 800 sq ft of beautiful flagstone over concrete patios and sidewalds. Jonathan, the onsite project manager was very helpful and available for any change or questions we had during the process. Excellent communication! I would certainly use these folks again and can fully recommend them.

Phil M.

Excellent work and communication

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 8, 2023

Johnathan was the supervisor for our fence and deck project. He and his guys did a fantastic job. They showed up when they said they were going to, communicated very well and completed the job right on schedule. Would highly recommend!

Josh Lucy Ayub

Remove and replace brick steps and hand railing

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 25, 2023

The bricks on our front porch steps (5) were beginning to separate and pull away which also resulted in our handrails becoming loose and wobbly. I called Thomas and he quickly responded. Merck and Associates removed all of the brick steps, made the necessary support repairs, rebuilt the brick steps and reset the handrails. The work crew did a professional job. They were very courteous, always on time, completed the job within the time frame and did an excellent job in cleaning up afterwards. I would highly recommend Merck and Associates for any project.

Thomas Dorman

Fantastic Custom Porch and more...

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 8, 2023

Thomas Merck and his team designed us a screened-in porch earlier this year using Trex and Hardiplank. Kevin was the master carpenter that built the structure. It’s the most solid porch I’ve ever seen, and perfectly integrated into the home’s framing. I joke that if we ever get hit by a tornado, it will be the only thing left standing. Wilson, the project manager, worked with us on custom screen material, Trex skirting, gutters, new electrical fixtures…everything. We’ve since re-hired them to install vinyl plank flooring in two of our basement rooms, and will continue to turn to them as a first option for any future projects. I’ve also recommended them to family members in the area, and that pretty much says it all. This is a smart, detail-oriented team that follows through.

Ross C.

Highly recommend

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 29, 2023

I had a fantastic experience working with Merck and Associates. Their attention to detail, expertise, and commitment to timelines impressed me. From initial planning to final execution, they demonstrated professionalism and clear communication. The team’s problem-solving abilities ensured a smooth process, even when unexpected challenges arose. I highly recommend Merck and Associates for any project; they exceeded my expectations in every way.

JW

Repairs on fire damage

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 26, 2023

Excellent work and job performance….Johnathan was outstanding…thks!!!

Steve Roberts

Bathroom and cabana

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 12, 2023

Over the past year we have had Merck complete two projects for us. First we had them build a beautiful pool cabana. The weather made the project last longer than originally planned. The outcome was worth the wait! We love our Cabana/ Pavillion.

Second was and interior bathroom gut and remodel. We added a pool access bathroom also. The project went as planned and we are thrilled with the beautiful results. Jonathan did a wonder Job communicating and each crew did there part wonderfully. We will be using Merck for all future projects. Thanks Guys!!

Cordell and Kristin Willis

Love my new deck

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 25, 2023

Jonathan set realistic expectations and timelines. The work was completed quickly and was budget friendly. The crew worked fast and diligently. I will be calling Merck for future projects. I love my new deck!

Brandi Baptiste

TREX Deck replaced Wooden Deck

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 14, 2023

This is our second big job with Merck and Associates. Again they shone through. The installers of the TREX Deck were amazing and so friendly. They were so easy to work with and so accommodating. The deck looks absolutely amazing. Jonathan was our Project Manager and kept us updated throughout the project and always answered any/all questions or concerns we had. It took a little longer than anticipated because the weather did not cooperate very well. The end result is absolutely fabulous. We would highly recommend Merck and Associates to do any job.

Mike Sharon Hodgson