Reviews

Leave a Review


Our Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 81 reviews)
Excellent96%
Very good3%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Recent Reviews

Over delivered!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 1, 2022

They performed a miracle! Staff and crew are top notch. The craftsmanship, professionalism and A1 customer service cannot be beat! We called the rest and found the best. Our family will always call Merck and Associates!!

Cleveland S. Rockmore III

A neighbor from The Gates at Azalea Ridge

Rated 5 out of 5
August 26, 2022

I can’t say enough good things about Merck & Associates. From start to finish – communication was stellar, quality of work was top notch, and I always had someone pick up the phone when I called. Reach out to me directly for more specifics about our project, and I’ll be happy to send before/after pictures, etc. We had our deck redone, and also “under-decking” added below it.

Anonymous

Amazing from Start to Finish

Rated 5 out of 5
August 25, 2022

I can’t say enough good things about Merck & Associates. From start to finish – communication was stellar, quality of work was top notch, and I always had someone pick up the phone when I called. We had our deck redone, and also “under-decking” added below it – and we use it multiple times a week. Such a good investment.

Ralph Pickwick

Floor Refinishing, Painting, Removal & Installation of Doors & More

Rated 5 out of 5
August 24, 2022

This is the second project we have had Merck & Associates do. They will be the first people we call when we have another project. The first was a small job which was done with professionalism. This job was a much larger and more complicated one. They really outdid themselves with this big project. Mission Floors did the refinishing of our floors. They look more natural with the natural wood grain showing through! The people were awesome, friendly and professional. The painting looks absolutely great and now the house looks freshened up. We also had a table sanded and refinished by Joe. Joe also sanded our fireplace mantle to it’s natural wood and re-stained it. All looks fabulous. We had two interior doors replaced by Burtin. He replaced our Master Bedroom exterior door to the deck. He installed three storm doors. The people at Merck and Associates were so accommodating to our needs. Jonathan was so attentive and communicative during the whole project answering any questions/suggestions we may have had throughout the project. We recommend Merck & Associates for any job you may have.

Mike & Sharon Hodgson

Enclosed Sun Porch - Everything We Wanted

Rated 5 out of 5
August 22, 2022

This is the second project my family has done with Merck & Associates, and yet again, we are very pleased with the results. Thomas and his team did an outstanding job of enclosing our back porch with beautiful glass windows, trim, and flooring along with an air conditioner! Thomas was communicative and attentive to our needs, working closely with us during this supply crisis all the while maintaining competitive and transparent pricing for every step. We now have a fantastic and comfortable deck, which we can enjoy year round. When we have future projects come up, we will certainly work with Merck & Associates again to make sure the job is done right.

Steve Durany

Professional, Responsive, and Quick! You feel important even with a small budget!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 28, 2022

I have not had the opportunity to personally comment on our finished project work of Merck & Associates as we are in the early stages of the process and have just received an estimate, but I am already impressed with the prompt response and professionalism of both Becca and owner Thomas Merck.
First, let me start with Becca. My call to the office was urgent and I was desperate to find a contractor after 2 attempts to secure one for my 203b renovation project. If you know anything about 203 loans they come with serious time constraints. Becca took my call and with empathy to what we had already been through brought a calm to our anxiety that they could get the job done.
Mr. Merck was out of the country but, since “he was a workaholic”, (her words not mine) she was sure he would respond, and respond he did! After confirmation from Thomas, Becca was sent the needed contractor docs and forwarded them to my lender the same day. My lender stopped to call me and say, “Merck needed to update one document and she has sent everything back within an hour”. One Hour! Amazing! Beccamazing! I have now given her a new name!
When Thomas Merck returned to the country, we got him on the calendar and he did exactly as he stated. Our appointment time was an expected 2 hour window with an agreement he would call when he was on the way. As agreed, his text gave a 9:20 estimated arrival. Thomas arrived at 9:18. Now for some people that may not matter but after waiting and getting the run around from other contractors, to us that mattered.
Mr. Thomas Merck was professional and set realistic expectations of what had to be done. He first LISTENED to our vision, gave us realistic feedback to meet our restrictive timelines, measured, sketched, and had our estimate back to us within a few hours. I believe he would have sent it earlier but he had to wait for the finished sketch from his team and approval from us.
Whether this house is meant to be ours or not, (we leave that to a higher power), Thomas Merck, Beccamzing and his team are the REAL DEAL!
They are an example of what the industry should be, whether a small budget like ours or a million dollar project.
Thank you Merck and Associates, Thank you!

Linda Allen

Quality Exterior Repairs

Rated 5 out of 5
June 21, 2022

Another job well done. Merck & Associates continues to exceed expectations. Their work is done on time as promised and always meets a high level of quality in workmanship and materials. Thank you for another great experience.

Anthony Morris

Front & Back Deck Rebuild Exceeded Expectations

Rated 5 out of 5
May 9, 2022

Received exceptional customer service and professional craftsman built decks. Price was reasonable. Delivered on everything we agreed upon. Kept me informed throughout the project. Tore down and rebuild my two decks and replaced my columns in two days. Service exceeded expectations and do highly recommend.

Very Satisfied

Electrical repairs

Rated 5 out of 5
March 7, 2022

Fast and competent repairs
I have been a satisfied customer for many years

Ron Mann

Beautiful and very sturdy deck

Rated 5 out of 5
February 23, 2022

Kevin our deck builder was a craftsman and very diligent about precision and perfection! Very happy with the sturdiness of it ! Thank you and to the team!

Bobby Cox

Testimonials

Merck and Associates recently completed a bathroom renovation for me and I am very happy with the results. They replaced the bathtub tile surround, the floor tile, and removed an ugly cabinet which surrounded the toilet. The work was done quickly and professionally. What impressed me most about Merck and Associates, was the fact that they were always at my home when they said they would be and kept me informed by phone daily about the time they would arrive and if they were held up by traffic or some other unforeseen circumstance, they called me to let me know. I would highly recommend Merck and Associates and would not hesitate to call them again for future work.
Rosemarie S. 7/2016

Overall, very grateful for the experience and expertise of Merck and Associates. Our kitchen and hardwood floor renovation has bee RAVED about.
Brett H. 11/2016

Merck and Associates completed my basement in two weeks. They did an outstanding job and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for home improvement. They went above and beyond what they quoted me and I will use them again for anything I need a contractor for.
Lee B.

Your company more than met our expectations with everything that was needed to be done, it was a pretty big job and we appreciate the on time and quality of work (awesome). I look forward to using Merck and Associates again for our deck next year! Once again thank you for everything.
Keith P.

I wish to let you know that the repair done to brace the cedar crossbeams on the pavilion in our neighborhood was a great job. Your workers were helpful, professional and courteous. They were on time, cleaned up well, answered my questions, got extra help when needed, and took pride in their work. Thank you for a good job.

Leanne P. 3/20/2017

I would gladly recommend your company to all my friends. I appreciate the professional manner in which your company did my project. The crew was very hard working and clean. They addressed all of my questions and they made sure to keep my gate closed so that my pet would not get out.
Pamela L. 5/29/2017

My bathroom looks AMAZING thanks to Thomas Merck of Merck and Associates! Anyone out there in facebook land need anything done – call them! Not only does it look GREAT, it works. They are honest and hardworking! Thanks Thomas and Ken.
Linda M.

Dear Mr. Merck. Thank you for the kind donation and know that you have helped us achieve our goals this season. We appreciate all you do and hope you can attend our games. Merck and Associates are the best!
Coach Tracy C.

Thomas built a front porch for us and put up a fence – I agree, they do great work.
Cindy H.