Reviews

5.0
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 113 reviews)
Excellent96%
Very good3%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Excellent work, patience and professionalism

June 14, 2024

We went through 3 other concrete contractors, one even saying it was too difficult for him to do. Thomas came to our house saw the challenges of the patio and went at it, not even the least bit bothered by our 100+ year old home. We changed our minds 3 times and he didn’t even sound bothered at all, I’m sure he was frustrated but never showed it. When the day arrived his team got on with the pour quickly. The patio is amazing and exactly what we wanted. Thank you Thomas for having patience and understanding and thank you also for the wonderful patio, we love it. We highly recommend Merck & Assoc.!

Laura Gutsmann

Very happy with results!!

June 14, 2024

I was in need of a new deck because mine had rotted and started to fall. Merck & Associates installed my new deck in just 2 days. I am totally excited and happy about my new deck and I can’t wait to use it!

Brenda S. Pyant

Davis Project

May 24, 2024

I needed 4 projects completed. I got 3 estimates. Meck wea the highest, the details of what was going to be done waa over the top. So, of course I chose Merck. The job was done to my liking and more. Very professional, very informative. Jon was at the work site to check that all was well, and woth me. I would definitely recommend this company to do your quality work. Thank you again Jonathan for your help and attention to detail.

Yvonne

New Deck, Great Job

May 20, 2024

We needed a new deck, and got estimates from 4 companies. Selected Merck and glad we did. Crew did an excellent job. Work was completed timely. Jon was informative throughout – from the pre-construction meeting, through the construction, to the final walk-through. We now have a sturdy well built deck.

Kevin

Exterior Updates, Excellent

May 1, 2024

We had stone added to he exterior of our home. They met with us, discussed the various options along with a recommendation. The project was challenging but done exceeding well with respect for the existing landscaping. The result is beautiful and everthing we were hoping for. The finished project pricing was exactly what was quoted and project manager made sure the project was completed properly and got a thorough walk through when finished. We will be using them again in the future if we need additional work done.

Jeff Smith

Job well done

April 12, 2024

Wilson ensured the job was scheduled timely and the work was done to my satisfaction. Adjustments were made and noted.

Pleased with the experience

Wesley Arasmith

Very Professional

April 4, 2024

This company installed under decking & ceiling fan over my patio. Thomas was very prompt and I received my estimate quickly. The job was finished in one day, and looks great. Communication is awesome. I would gladly recommend them to friends and family!

Kendra Childers

Quick and solid work.

April 4, 2024

I contacted Thomas through an associate to request a quote for some work in a new home that I purchased. Thomas promptly visited the property and thoroughly inspected all areas of concern. He provided detailed information about the required repairs, the estimated time for completion, and the necessary equipment. Thomas delivered the quote the next day, allowing me to easily decide on the work I wanted to proceed with, thanks to his itemized receipt. The work was completed within the week, much quicker than I had anticipated. I will definitely be utilizing his services in the future.

Ed

Portico or Porch?

March 21, 2024

We had our rotting portico/porch replaced by Merck and Associates. After meeting with Mr. Merck and discussing the project we received an estimate the same day. Inconceivable! The Project Manager (Jonathan) actually managed the project! Unheard of! And kept us up to date! Inconceivable! I considered this a small project and was happily surprised by the considerable attention it received. From the replacement of our $5 path light, to removing and turning around the bricks of the facia that had roofing sealant on them. I am somewhat jaded concerning contractors. Ask me about it sometime. No don’t never mind. Merk and Assoc. has gone a long way in restoring out trust in contractors. I give them 4.5 out of 5 because I still have trust issues.

Jerome Willis

Double Deck scrap and rebuild

January 25, 2024

On time, on budget and great job. No surprises and all concerns promptly addressed. Great job and great looking deck.

Charles Hall