Reviews

5.0
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 116 reviews)
Excellent96%
Very good3%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Love my new deck

April 25, 2023

Jonathan set realistic expectations and timelines. The work was completed quickly and was budget friendly. The crew worked fast and diligently. I will be calling Merck for future projects. I love my new deck!

Brandi Baptiste

TREX Deck replaced Wooden Deck

April 14, 2023

This is our second big job with Merck and Associates. Again they shone through. The installers of the TREX Deck were amazing and so friendly. They were so easy to work with and so accommodating. The deck looks absolutely amazing. Jonathan was our Project Manager and kept us updated throughout the project and always answered any/all questions or concerns we had. It took a little longer than anticipated because the weather did not cooperate very well. The end result is absolutely fabulous. We would highly recommend Merck and Associates to do any job.

Mike Sharon Hodgson

Each experience has been exceptional

April 12, 2023

We have used Merck & Associates for multiple projects at our home and each experience has been exceptional. Thomas is reliable, on time, and his work is of the highest quality. These are traits that are hard to come by in a contractor. We have recommended him to several family members and friends and they have all had the same experience. I highly recommend Merck & Associates and plan to use them again on an upcoming renovation.

Tim Aldridge

They did an excellent job

April 10, 2023

Just used Merck and Associates for more stone work and painting job. They did an excellent job I highly recommend this company.

Lee Bailey

I am beyond thrilled with the finished results

April 10, 2023

We used Merck & Associates for a home renovation project, (new family room, hardwood flooring, light installation, room painting, shiplap wall) our assigned PM was Jonathan.

First of all, I am beyond thrilled with the finished results! Jonathan was amazing from start to finish, communicated every step of the way and was readily available to answer any/all questions we had – we really appreciated him and our 6 year old son always asks when he’s coming back!

Extremely happy with the professionalism, responsiveness and end result. I already have a list going for the future and I know who I will be calling.

Highly recommend! Thanks team – we are in love with our home improvements!!!

Rebecca R.

Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness

April 10, 2023

We had a pipe freeze and bust in our kitchen ceiling when we weren’t at home, so water poured into our main level for about 3 hours. We had to replace all of the hardwood flooring, replace all cabinets and counters in kitchen, drywall replacement in many different places. We have two young kids that are home most of the time, so this was a major inconvenience. Given the circumstances, Merck & Associates prioritized our project over others and worked as quickly as possible in order to get us back into a livable situation. Wilson was a great project manager and easy to communicate with. If mistakes were made or miscommunication occurred, Wilson owned it, took responsibility, and made it right. Wayne and Mike were the primary subs on the job, and they were amazing. Very meticulous and committed to doing things the right way.

Overall, we had a good experience with Merck & Associates and would work with them again in the future–hopefully on a planned project rather than an unplanned emergency!

Walker Page

Kitchen Renovation

April 4, 2023

Wilson George and the team at Merck and associates did an amazing job bringing my wife and I’s dream kitchen to reality. The most important thing when finding a General contractor is someone who does what they say they are going to do, period. And Wilson delivered 100% on what we wanted. Highly recommend. 5 stars.

Robby and Amy Lingenfelter

Installation of a split rail fence in my back yard.

March 30, 2023

Pricing and coordination went well. They showed up as scheduled. The Merck and associates project manager showed up a couple of times and helped resolve questions. Installation was smooth and clean up was good. Overall a great job.

Wayne Hale.

Drainage Project

March 30, 2023

Thomas Merck and his crew did an exceptional job addressing our drainage issues. The crew was extremely professional and hard working. We always keep Thomas and his company at the top of our list when contemplating any project.

Dave and Sandy Navara

Excellent work!

March 29, 2023

My husband and I have used this company for various projects and repairs over the last 10 years. Most recently, they replaced our chimney cap, and as always, the work was done well. We appreciate the commitment to quality products, work, and staff!

Laura G.